College Friends + St. Louis

I honestly believe that the close friends you make in college are the friends you have for life. I feel so blessed to have the friends that I do. Friends that encourage me, laugh with me, tolerate me, and keep me grounded. Last week was an amazing week filled with manicures, crazy car rides, crazy situations, unhealthy clothes shopping, and meeting some of our favorite artists. But honestly the best part of the trip were the times we were alone all just chatting the night away about life, friends, relationships and anything else we could possibly think of. It was almost as if we were back in college and nothing had changed.

Here is just a mini recap of the trip. The trip started out with us planning on getting a little work out in by going to the City Museum. But to our surprise the place was closed. So, we decided to take advantage of the beautiful 80 degree weather  and the fact that we were already in workout gear and walk around the board walk by the Arch. Despite almost being part of a police chase,  it was an awesome day that ended with red lobster and manicures.

All I can say is I was the last person who wanted to take the Helicopter tour but my friends dragged me to do it. But when we got there the pilot said he didn’t want to go up there because it was too windy. So happily sadly we couldn’t take the tour. And we also tried to take a boat tour but surprise surprise they were no longer doing boat tours that day.

Honestly I have no idea what these things were and clearly from my friends face neither did she.

This was probably one of the most exciting parts of the trip. We attended a meet and greet with artists involved in the Misfits tour. An incredible ministry of artists touring and making a difference in people’s lives. The whole concept is to want to be a misfit because that what we are called to be as Christians. It’s about knowing who you are in Christ and not being affected by what the world thinks of you. It was just awesome to hear them speak and to see some of my favorite artists in such a chill environment.

 

My friends and I are currently in the process of planning something huge. Something we know will really touch the lives of the people we meet. And what was so great about this trip was that our idea was confirmed. Or I should really say is that God confirmed in all of us that we need to start this pr0ject that would take months to plan but that I am beyond excited about. I strongly believe that God purposely places people in your life and I am so thankful that these girls were placed in my life.  Love you girls! Can’t wait for our next trip 🙂

Leave a Reply

