Thursday Thoughts

I honestly cannot believe that it is already September. As I sit here I reflect on how my  life has changed over the last couple of months. 4 months ago I was cherishing every minute of life in college and life with amazing friends. Some who I may never see again and others who will always be a part of my life. After that point I had no idea what was ahead for m,e let’s just say my career path was a little hazy. I completed my degree in Marketing and Fashion Merchandising hoping to embrace some part of the Fashion world. But not really sure if Fashion was the route I wanted to take.  Which then brings me to June. I decided to put off making the big decision and told myself I wouldn’t start looking for a career path until August.  So kind of on a whim I decided to move to Nashville for two months, hoping to get some sort of clarity as to what I wanted to do. I interned with a designer while there and spent the rest of my time doing things for myself.  Kind of a selfish time in my life but something I so desperately needed but little did I know that it would become a turning point in my life. I came back  changed by my time there and with filled with some sort of clarity.

“Faith is a mindset that expects God to Act”. Things just started falling into place when I dared to dream big, knowing that all things are possible through Christ (Philippians 4:13).

This post is a little more personal than I usually post but I felt it was important to explain what lead me to where I am right now. I started this blog to document my life and this journey of photography that I have just started. I know I’ll make mistakes and I will grow as a person and I wanted to document it all. I don’t quite know where God is leading me as a photographer but I am dreaming big and allowing God to take the lead.

On a lighter note 🙂

I am definitely excited I got some business and thank you cards made. I am still in the branding phase so I just wanted something simple yet crafty so this is what I came up with. One thing to check off the list!

Also I have creating a blogging schedule for myself. (Tuesday, Thursday, Sunday) will be my posting days.

So, today marks the beginning of Thursday Thoughts.  Basically I’ll  just be posting randomness about my week , myself and upcoming things.

Leave a Reply

