Vogue Volume 1

       November } 2005 is the oldest magazine issue you will find in my room. Honestly, I am surprised that no one has signed me up for Hoarders.  I don’t keep every magazine I buy but I do have a hard time getting rid of all of them. Since, I was young I have always loved fashion. Growing up we didn’t have an unlimited supply of money, so a regular  shopping trip for us would be at a thrift store. And until I was younger I thought shopping at  a thrift store was the norm. It was after I saw kids my age wearing similar clothing with similar brands that I realized thrift stores weren’t exactly on the top list of places to shop.

But I appreciate where I came from and it actually  forced me to get creative at a young age. I remember being 11 and staying up most of the night trying to turn my black leggings into “Bell Bottoms”. The only Bell bottoms I could find at thrift stores at the time were one’s made in the 1970′s. Which my sister and mom still laugh at me to this day because I thought my life would be complete if only my mom would buy these brown patchwork high water bell bottoms I spotted one day during an annual thrift shopping trip. Thank goodness my mom loved me enough not to buy them for me. But none the less, I fell in love with shopping at thrift stores and the craziness of scrounging for something amazing amidst all the chaos. Actually to this day my family still do some shopping trips at thrift stores. I of course shop at so many other stores now but sometimes you just can’t find the unique things in regular stores as you can in thrift store.

But, anyway I went to college and pursued a degree in fashion and now I try  to incorporate my love for fashion/style into my shoots. I look through magazines for inspiration on shoots, clothing, poses,and well pretty much everything. It inspires my creativity which then adds a creative element to my shoots, which I absolutely love.

2 thoughts on “Vogue Volume 1

Leave a Reply

